Haul; Sephora VIB Spring Chic Week

Hello Readers!

So lets just say that I have been saving my money for this Sephora sale since like December. I wasn’t fully prepared for their sale in November, but this time I made sure that I was. I spent a couple weeks really thinking about what I wanted to purchase; scouring other beauty blogs for reviews, swatches, and comparisons. I don’t want to actually publicize how much I spent, however lets just say that I am uncomfortably close to making VIB Rouge status again. Below are the pictures of what I brought home with me. Some things I forgot to include, others I had to order online and haven’t arrived yet, and others I am keeping secret for an exchange I am doing!

DSC_1752

It doesn’t look like too much damage when its all laid out like this right? This is the first time that I have ever purchased from high-end brands, like Guerlain, Givenchy, and Dior. I do not advocate purchasing something just because it is expensive. For example,  you should definitely spend time debating whether or not its worth dropping $30 on a mascara. From my position…yes, yes it is very worth it.

 

DSC_1758

DSC_1760

Guerlain Meteorites in 03-Medium.

Guerlain Meteorites in 03-Medium.

DSC_1766

Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer in 00-Blonde.

Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer in 00-Blonde.

From L-R: Dior Addict Gloss in Rouge Defendu, OCC Lip Tar Stained Glass in Dekadent, New Wave, and Androgyne.

From L-R: Dior Addict Gloss in Rouge Defendu, OCC Lip Tar Stained Glass in Dekadent, New Wave, and Androgyne.

Josie Maran Coconut Water Cheek Gelee's in (from L-R) Pink Escape and Coral Oasis.

Josie Maran Coconut Water Cheek Gelee’s in (from L-R) Pink Escape and Coral Oasis.

From Top to Bottom: Givenchy Phenomen'Eyes Effect Extension Mascara, Anastasia Beverly Hills Beauty Genius Waterproofing Gel, Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Concealer in Light 16.

From Top to Bottom: Givenchy Phenomen’Eyes Effect Extension Mascara, Anastasia Beverly Hills Beauty Genius Waterproofing Gel, Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Concealer in Light 16.

From Top to Bottom: Bite Beauty Matte Cream Lip Crayon in Sweety and Blood Orange, Bite Beauty Line and Define Lip Primer, NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Train Bleu.

From Top to Bottom: Bite Beauty Matte Cream Lip Crayon in Sweety and Blood Orange, Bite Beauty Line and Define Lip Primer, NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Train Bleu.

What We're Craving (500 point perk) (L-R): Deluxe Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in Pomegranate, Deluxe Hourglass Mineral Veil, Balenciaga Rosabotanica  Eau de Parfum, Deluxe Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil.

What We’re Craving (500 point perk) (L-R): Deluxe Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in Pomegranate, Deluxe Hourglass Mineral Veil, Balenciaga Rosabotanica Eau de Parfum, Deluxe Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil.

Not Pictured: Sephora Collection 18K Gold Eyelash Curler, Sephora Collection Liquid Moisturizing Skin Concentrate, OCC Primary Pack: Lip Tar All Star Mini’s, Givenchy Le Rose Revelateur Magic Lip Gloss, BeautyBlender, Sephora Collection Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm.

The beauty of Sephora’s Spring Chic Week was that I got all of these products at 15% off, which is pretty awesome. I already have plans on reviewing and swatching the Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer as part of a comparison swatch fest that I am writing. Please let me know if there is anything that stands out to you that you would like me to review and write about!

Did any of you purchase anything during the Sephora sale? Let me know in the comments!

 

Untitled-1

8 thoughts on “Haul; Sephora VIB Spring Chic Week

  1. It seems that I’m just never for their salsa 😦 I go in there totally overwhelmed! And then afterwards always get home thinking ‘ugh! I should’ve bought that!’ I did some damage too, so hard to resist sales 🙂 I’m glad you were prepared.

    • Haha I have been wanting the cheek gelees for like ever now. They are really great for adding a sheer and dewy pop of color over a bb cream for a natural no-makeup sort of look 🙂 Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

