My Collection

Hello Readers!

So I got a request a while back to show you my entire collection of makeup. I kind of enjoyed doing this because I was able to sift through everything, clean up my palettes, and play with everything. It also made me realize I didn’t have as much as I thought I did…and helps me validate my future haul under Sephora’s VIB Spring Sale.

Eye Shadow:

I like buying palettes rather than singular pans for a few reasons. One is that you normally get a bigger bang for you buck, second because its easier to store 1 palette than 10 single shadows, and lastly…because they are so pretty (does this even count as a reason?).

DSC_1404

Left Column (Top to Bottom): Urban Decay Vice 2, Lorac Mint Edition Eye and Cheek Palette, Lorac Pro Palette.
Right Column (Top to Bottom): Kat Von D Spellbinding Book of Shadows, Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette, Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette, Urban Decay Naked Palette.

DSC_1410

Top Row (L-R): Urban Decay Deluxe Eye Shadow Palette (this was my first ever eye shadow palette), Napoleon Perdis Imperial Eye Shadow Quad.
Middle Row (L-R): Smashbox Eye Shadow Palette for Brown Eyes, Kat Von D True Romance Eye Shadow Palette in Saint.
Bottom Row: Sugarpill Cold Chemistry.

Mascara:

I feel like I’m lacking in this department. I plan on picking up Givenchy Phenomen’Eyes during the Sephora VIB Spring Sale.

DSC_1416

From L-R: Benefit They’re Real (Full Size), Benefit They’re Real (Deluxe Sample), Make Up For Ever Smokey Extravagance (Deluxe Sample), Too Faced Better Than Sex.

Foundation, BB Cream, and Concealer:

Behold, every shade of pale there is. I recently started adding more to my collection of Foundation and BB Cream. For the longest time all I would use was Urban Decay’s Liquid Foundation but I was growing tired of the super viscous formula so I began branching out.

DSC_1414

From L-R: Urban Decay Naked Skin Liquid Foundation (x2), Dr. Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm, Too Faced Beauty Balm in Snow Glow, MAC Studio Sculpt Foundation in NC15, MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium, NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla, BH 10 Color Concealer Palette.

Prime and Set:

I don’t have too much experience in the primer or setting market so this is another area that I am looking to expand on.

DSC_1415

Clockwise from Top Left: Make Up For Ever HD Primer, Urban Decay De-Slick, Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer in Color Adjust Green, Make Up For Ever HD (Loose) Powder, MAC Strobe Cream (Travel Size), Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer (x2).

Eye Brows:

I am really happy with what I am using for my brows. Would like to expand to more colors as my hair tends to be lighter during the summer. Also would like to try Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow.

DSC_1420

From L-R: Too Faced Brow Envy Kit, Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Brunette, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown.

Eye Liner:

Absolutely LOVE the Stila eyeliners, so I’m hoping to get more of those as well!

DSC_1421

From L-R: NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk, NYX Wonder Pencil in Fair, Smashbox Eye Liner in Dark Brown, Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Navy, Emerald, Lionfish, Aubergine, and Stingray, Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper, and Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette.

Blush:

Ugh they are just so gorgeous. I would say I use the NARS Guy Bourdin Palette the most as it holds so many options and its easy to travel with.

DSC_1417

Top Row (L-R): BH Cosmetics Glamorous 10 Color Blush Palette, NARS Guy Bourdin One Night Stand Palette.
Bottom Row (L-R): NARS Gaiety, Coeur Battant, and Deep Throat, NYX Taupe, NYX Mocha, MAC Magin. (Not Pictured: Too Faced Chocolate Solei)

DSC_1418

So pretty! One of the pans broke in the BH palette 😦

Lipgloss:

Not too big a fan of the texture of a lipgloss, however I’m getting used to it. My favorite of the bunch would be the one from Lorac. (Unfortunately I left most of them at my apartment and cannot remember the names off the top of my head. Will update once I get home!)

DSC_1423

Lipstick:

I will admit that most of my collection is consumed by lip products. I just cant help myself.

DSC_1424

Top Row (L-R): Urban Decay 24/7 Lip Liner in Ozone, LimeCrime Airborne Unicorn, LimeCrime Mint to Be, LimeCrime Suedeberry, Sugar Lip Treatment, Sugar Rose Lip Treatment, Napoleon Perdis Imperial Lip Quad, Bite Beauty for VIB Rouge Deluxe Mini, Bite Beauty Vivid Duo, Bite Beauty Neutral Duo.
Bottom Row (L-R): (All are NYX Products) Soft Matte Lip Cream in Amsterdam, Antwerp, and Stockholm, Butter Lipstick in Sweet Tart, Licorice, Fireball, and Snowcap, Matte Lipstick in Natural and Hippie Chick.

DSC_1425

My beloved lip tars.
Top Row (L-R): Hush, Annika, Digitalis, Memento, Clockwork, and Trollop,
Bottom Row (L-R): Nylon, Strumpet, Harlot, Super NSFW, Black Metal Dahlia, Black Dahlia.

DSC_1428

My MAC Lipstick Collection (L-R): Creme D’Nude, Myth, Shanghai Spice, Kinda Sexy, Viva Glam ll, Syrup, Costa Chic, Dreaming Dahlia, Impassioned, Ruby Woo, Rebel.

And that is it! To me it doesn’t seem like too much when its all broken down like this…but that’s okay. Let me know if you see anything that you would like reviewed or swatched!

XO- Untitled-1

6 thoughts on “My Collection

Leave a Reply

