Beauty for the Boys; Vol. 1: Jack Black Beard Lube

Hello Readers,

I had this wonderful idea to do a monthly ‘Beauty for the Boys’ post. Each month I will have one of the significant males in my life (primarily my boyfriend and brother) review a product and give input that you all can then pass on to your guys. Because neither my brother nor my boyfriend are into makeup, as of most men, the products I will be having them review will focus heavily around skincare, shaving, and stuff like that. If you have any suggestions for what I should have them review, please leave a comment down below with your recommendations!

So for this month I am having my SO, Eric review Jack Black’s Beard Lube. Say hello to Eric!

DSC_1235

Eric recently decided that he wanted to grow a beard but was complaining that it was really itchy and was a pain to upkeep. I had heard good things about Jack Black products in the past and decided I would take a look into it for him. I settled on the Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave lotion and because I wasn’t sure he was going to like it or not, I got him the 3oz version which retails for $11.00USD at Sephora and the Jack Black website.

DSC_1228

This product is essentially a 3-in-1, acting as a pre-shave oil, shave cream, and skin conditioner all in one easy step. I know that not a lot of guys are interested in shaving every day, let alone moisturizing like they should be so the fact that it is a 3-in-1 was a huge plus. Another bonus is that it is formulated with eucalyptus, macadamia, and jojoba oil to condition the growing hair and minimize irritation. Also, the product utilizes a unique transparent formula that lets you see where you are shaving, for less risk of nicks and cuts. This is also great for guys growing beards and other types of facial hair so they can see what they are doing and are able to sculpt their facial hair perfectly.

Here you can see how the formula is blended out to be near invisible.

Here you can see how the formula is blended out to be near invisible.

What Eric thought: 

Eric is a man of few words and rarely gets excited about anything, however he expressed that he really liked the product. He liked that the formula was clear, had a slight peppermint scent, and liked the way it felt on his skin. He also especially appreciated that it took away the itchy-ness that comes with growing a beard. The cream has made a notable difference in the texture of his beard, making it actually quite soft. To be honest, I was hesitant about him growing a beard because I thought it would feel like sandpaper on my face, but after he used this product that is not the case at all!

Overall he liked the product, but he would not go out of his way to buy it (as like most men).

So that’s it! Next month my brother, Robert, agreed to review a product so look for a review around then! Again, please let me know down in the comments if you have any suggestions or recommendations for either of them.

XO- Untitled-1

5 thoughts on “Beauty for the Boys; Vol. 1: Jack Black Beard Lube

Leave a Reply

