Weekly Favorite; Vol. 4 – Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Brunette

Hello Readers!

So if you read any of my previous posts over the past few days you would have noticed my recent craze with the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Brunette. I think this is the perfect brow pencil and tool all wrapped up into one.

DSC_1161

 

Anastasia Beverly Hills was a company started by Anastasia Soare in 1997, always specializing in eyebrow makeup products and tools. Since then, the company has grown and their products can be found in most makeup retail stores such as Sephora and Ulta. My first Anastasia Beverly Hills product was the Bold Brow Kit (only sold at Ulta), and as much as I love it, its a pain to do powder brows every morning. I picked up the Brow Wiz last weekend during my trip to Sephora for my mothers birthday. You can see a post on it here.

First Impression:

My first impression of the Brow Wiz, was honestly that it was a total gimmick. So many brands have similar products: a dual-ended pencil with a spool on the end. However, once I tried it for myself, I noticed a huge difference. I think the biggest difference lies in the actual pencil. The Brow Wiz has an ultra fine tip pencil head that can easily be maneuvered to create realistic ‘hair’ like strokes to fill in your brow. Its had to describe, but its nothing compared to a normal eyeliner or brow pencil. Every other brow pencil I have used in the past has applied very soft and creamy. This one applies very hard or dry. I know that doesn’t exactly sound appealing, but it means that you get really light application so you don’t all the sudden end up with a huge dark mess for eyebrows.

DSC_1162

DSC_1164

Final Thoughts:

This is my new favorite tool for doing my brows every day. Its quick and makes my brows look full yet natural.

PROS:

  • Pencil formula
  • Packaging
  • Dual-ended

CONS:

  • Expensive
  • Not a lot of product

The Math: 

The Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz retails for $21.00USD and can be found at the Anastasia Beverly Hills website, at Sephora, or Ulta. The packaging holds approximately .003oz of product, which converts to approximately $7,000.00USD per ounce. Similar products include the Sephora Collection Retractable Brow Pencil retailing for $13.00USD, containing .003oz of product converting to $4,333.33USD per ounce, and the Tarte EmphasEYES for Brows High Definition Eyebrow Pencil retailing for $19.50USD, containing .001oz of product, converting to $19,500.00USD per ounce.

Hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know if you have any recommendations or comments down below!

XO-Untitled-1

3 thoughts on “Weekly Favorite; Vol. 4 – Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Brunette

Leave a Reply

