Tutorial Thursday; Vol. 2 – Eyebrows

Hello Readers,

After my first tutorial I made a few weeks ago here, I had a friend request that I do a brow tutorial. Challenge accepted.

So to do this tutorial I used the following products, however you can use any product that is similar:

lkjhlkh

Products (L-R):
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Brunette
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla
Sigma Concealer Brush F70 (small concealer brush)
Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brush no. 7 (angled eyebrow brush)
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Brunette

Lets begin!…

Start with a bare brow. As far as tweezing and shaping goes, I really just like to keep the natural shape of my brow and clean up any excess. When I do tweeze, I take off from the bottom

Step 1:
Start with a bare brow. As far as tweezing and shaping goes, I really just like to keep the natural shape of my brow and clean up any excess. When I do tweeze, I take away from the bottom and try to form an arch that peaks on a 45 degree angle from the inner corner of my eye. I rarely tweeze the top unless there is some stray hair that’s driving me nuts.

Step 2:

Step 2:
Take a spooley or bristly brush and brush the hairs upwards and outwards so they are all nice and neat.

Step 3:

Step 3:
I like to start from the top opposed to the bottom (which seems to be popular among brow tutorials), cause every time I don’t I screw up somehow. Anyway so, with a brow pencil, start from the inside upper corner of your brow and follow the natural shape of your brow to the tapered end. Don’t start too close to the inside of your brow cause its gonna look weird. Lightness or darkness of the line is up to your personal preference, it just acts as a good guide to the later steps.

Step 4:

Step 4:
Take your pencil and draw a straight line from the bottom inner corner of your brow into your arch. This step acts as a good guide to placing the width of your arch. Again, don’t go too far into that bottom corner cause it will look really obvious that there is pencil there.

Step 5:

Step 5:
Determine the thickness of your arch and follow it down to the outside corner.

Step 6:

Step 6:
Now with an angled brow brush, take an eyeshadow similar in hue to your hair color and trace over the lines in the upper outer corner, and inner lower corner (from step 4).

Step 7:

Step 7:
Blend that out. Note not to go anywhere near the inner portion of the brow.

Step 8:

Step 8:
Now with a lighter shade, blend from the arch to the inner portion of your brow.

Step 9:

Step 9:
I like to use the width of my brow brush to distinguish the beginning of my brow. I put it at a slight angle (about 45 degrees), with the top of the brush pointing outwards from the bridge of my nose.

Tada! Still rough though...

Tada! Still rough though…

Step 10:

Step 10:
Since by this point my brows are normally pretty dark, I further blend the two colors together, soften the pencil, and brush out any excess powder.

Step 11:

Step 11:
Next, take your concealer using a small concealer brush and clean up any mess around the edges.

Step 12:

Step 12:
Almost done! Lastly take a clear brow gel and set your brows. Again, brush the hairs upwards and outwards.

Thats it!! You should now have semi perfect brows!!

Thats it!! You should now have semi perfect brows!!

Step 13:

Step 13:
Do your normal eye routine and you’re done! I just did a really easy every day look that I do when I’m lazy. I used the Lorac Pro Palette in white along my brow bone, center of my lid, and inside corner, then blended a touch of mauve into my crease. Finished off with Make Up For Ever Smokey Extravagance Mascara.

So there you have it!! let me know down in the comments if you have any suggestions regarding logistics or for my next tutorial! I really appreciate any feedback ❤

XO- Jen

One thought on “Tutorial Thursday; Vol. 2 – Eyebrows

Leave a Reply

