Haul; February 2014

Hello Readers!

So I have my first haul post for you all! To me, there is literally nothing more exciting than that moment when you open up the box to reveal a fresh product. Ugh its just awesome. I’m not sure if that’s weird, but if it is I don’t care. As many of you saw, this past weekend I treated my mother to a beauty consultation for her birthday at Sephora with my VIB Rouge status. I feel like I should take her more often cause she was the most awesome mom ever and bought me goodies!

Definitely not as much as I hauled in January, but that’s okay. I am trying to save my money to make the mother of all hauls my broke college status can pull off during the rumored Sephora VIB sale sometime in Aprril. Anyway, so below are a majority of the products that I have hauled in over the month of February (I just realized I’m missing a foundation and a few NYX Matte Lip Creams).

Yay goodies!

Yay goodies!
Includes:
-Sugarpll Cold Chemistry Palette
-Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Brunette (my new favorite!)
-Kat Von D True Romance Eye Shadow Palette in Saint
-Napoleon Perdis Imperial Collection Eye Shadow Palette
-Napoleon Perdis Imperial Collection Lipstick Palette

Now for some close-ups:

Sugarpill Cold Chemistry Palette.

Sugarpill Cold Chemistry Palette.
Got this during their Birthday sale about a week and a half ago and its everything I could every want.

The pans were a lot bigger than I was expecting. Will be posting a more in depth review at a later date.

The pans were a lot bigger than I was expecting. Will be posting a more in depth review at a later date.

Kat Von D True Romance Eye Shadow Palette in Saint.

Kat Von D True Romance Eye Shadow Palette in Saint.

Ugh so pretty. Love this case, its metal and feels sleek and very durable. The shadows are so pretty and glittery I don't want to touch them. BONUS! Also came with her travel-sized Autograph eye liner pencil!

Ugh so pretty. Love this case, its metal and feels sleek and very durable. The shadows are so pretty and glittery I don’t want to touch them. BONUS! Also came with her travel-sized Autograph eye liner pencil!

Close-up of the included eye liner.

Close-up of the included eye liner.

Yay! My first Napoleon Perdis palettes courtesy of my boyfriends mother for Valentine's Day. Thank you Denise!

Yay! My first Napoleon Perdis palettes courtesy of my boyfriends mother for Valentine’s Day. Thank you Denise!

Close up of the eye shadow palette. I like the mixture of matte, glitter, and shimmer eye shadows that it has.

Close up of the eye shadow palette. I like the mixture of matte, glitter, and shimmer eye shadows that it has.

Love the lip palette. That red is really awesome for a quick sheer pop of color. Also on a side note, although the palettes are plastic. They are made of a really nice plastic. They are very thick, don't feel cheap, and have a spring hinge so they stay closed and open easily.

Love the lip palette. That red is really awesome for a quick sheer pop of color. Also on a side note, although the palettes are plastic. They are made of a really nice plastic. They are very thick, don’t feel cheap, and have a spring hinge so they stay closed and open easily.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Brunette. Like I mentioned earlier, this is my new favorite. Way easier than doing a powder brow and much more natural looking. I love it.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Brunette. Like I mentioned earlier, this is my new favorite. Way easier than doing a powder brow and much more natural looking. I love it.

It is dual ended. One side has a twist up pencil, the other a little spooley to brush out any harsh lines.

It is dual ended. One side has a twist up pencil, the other a little spooley to brush out any harsh lines.

Probably my favorite part is that the pencil itself is very hard and very small. It makes doing little hair-like marks very easy hence more natural looking brows. Since the liner is really hard, it takes a while to build up the color. Therefore, if you screw up, it can easily be brushed away.

Probably my favorite part is that the pencil itself is very hard and very small. It makes doing little hair-like marks very easy hence more natural looking brows. Since the liner is really hard, it takes a while to build up the color. Therefore, if you screw up, it can easily be brushed away.

So there you have it! I can tell you that at least one of these products will be in my Monthly Favorites post in the upcoming week! Also, please let me know if you would like me to swatch or review anything that I have here! I already plan on reviewing the Sugarpill palette very soon, so let me know if anything else strikes your fancy.

XO- Jen

2 thoughts on “Haul; February 2014

  1. You have so many different shades of natural eye shadows (browns and pinks). How do you pick what to wear every day? I feel like I get a mix I like and I find myself using those same colors every day

    • Lol omg they are similar…but not the same. I normally reach for my Lorac Pro Palette since its all matte and the colors blend smoothly. But other days I will go with Naked2 or 3 depending on how I’m feeling or what I’m wearing. I cant really justify the Kat Von D palette I got this month though…I just wanted it cause it was pretty. (I may have a problem).

Leave a Reply

