Face of the Day; Vol. 1

Hello Readers!

I was really excited about my makeup this morning and thought I would take the time to share it with you!

What I looked like: I was inspired by my outfit, an 80’s-esque coral crop top with an orange and teal design layered over a leather mini skater skirt.

IMG_20140211_104122

 IMG_20140211_104104

IMG_20140211_104154

What I Used (in order of application):

-Face:

  • Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer (Color Adjust- Green)
  • Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup in 1.0
  • Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla
  • MAC ‘Mineralize’ Skinfinish Natural in Medium
  • Make Up For Ever HD Powder (Loose)

-Eyes:

  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Original
  • Lorac Pro Palette in Cream across lid and browbone
  • Lorac Pro Palette in Espresso and Black for outer-v and crease
  • Lorac Pro Palette in White on inner corner and upper browbone
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper
  • Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Emerald
  • Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Stingray
  • Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

-Brows:

  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Brunette
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel in Clear
  • NYX Cosmetics Wonder Pencil in Light

-Cheeks:

  • NYX Cosmetics Blush in Taupe
  • Nars Guy Bourdin Holiday Blush Palette in Mistinguette
  • Nars Guy Bourdin Holiday Blush Palette in Devotee

-Lips:

  • Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar Primer in Clear
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil in Ozone
  • Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar in Trollop

 

What I thought:

Like I mentioned, I really liked my look today. I have been dying to use that Stila liner in Emerald for some time now and finally had the time to stick it in my routine! Now, almost 10 hours later, no touch ups have been required and everything still looks sharp and true to color. Let me clarify, 10 hours later and my lip tar is still stuck on my lips! No touch ups! Nada! I cannot praise this product enough. OCC’s lip tars are amazing, wonderful color payoff, very light and not sticky, dry matte, and last all day.  I have already gone through the means of swatching all of my lip tars so look for a review in the week to come!

Please let me know in the comments below if you would like a tutorial on how I achieved this look!

XO- Jen

8 thoughts on “Face of the Day; Vol. 1

    • oh my gosh, Kim I miss you!!! :* I will definitely do a brow tutorial for you! My next tutorial is scheduled for Thursday the 27th so be sure to check it out! I wish I could do it sooner but it honestly takes so long to do a tutorial i wont have time to this week. The one I did for Valentine’s Day took me about 2 and a half hours to do the makeup, stop and take pictures (make sure they look decent) and then upload them all :p

  1. Oh, don’t worry. I’ll see it, I’ve been creepy stalking this blog since you first posted about it. I totally understand it taking a while, and that’s fine! I just got the eye shadows 2 weeks ago and just got revlons eye primer 2 days ago (just as a filler until I get one I like) I was thinking one by NYX -I’ve heard good things. So I don’t need to be jumping into a whole new face, I’m taking it slow. I got dinairs air brush about a year ago so I’m actually wearing foundation most days too 😛 You’re tutorial is great, maybe try a video one sometime ;P and I love the line of color! It really pops (:

    • Yea NYX has really great products for its value. Only bad things I have run into are the jumbo lip pencils and pore filler. And thank you! Lol i feel like I would be too awkward on video :p

  2. haha I won’t judge your awkwardness, if there’s any ;P
    I’m trying to find a balance between taking time to do my makeup but not taking forever so it’ll be a while if I even get to the daily lips thing. I just wear a tinted lip balm hah
    I just saw that a “your” was auto corrected to “you’re” and I feel ashamed.

    • tbh I really dont even wear makeup every day, let alone a full face. Im pretty lazy especially when I have morning class. Most days I will just do a bbcream, tinted brow gel, mascara, and lip balm (HOLLA!)

    • hey Lauren!! Aw I miss you ❤ I used to have a myriad of random brushes from Elf to nameless ones, but after Christmas I upgraded to Sigma. Sigma brushes are super awesome and are comparable to MAC brushes but are slightly less expensive. You can find their website here: http://www.sigmabeauty.com/Brushes_s/47.htm.

      I bought all of my brushes separately since I didn't like the sets that they had. For face I use a Beauty Blender, the F25, F50, F60, F65, F70, F82, and F86. For eyes I use the E55, and E45. 🙂

Leave a Reply

